About the JHSFT

Copyright 2018. Jewish Heritage Society of the Five Towns --  Exploring the History of the Jewish Five Towns. All rights reserved.

For more information or to add pics to the website contact us at info@jhsft.org


of the Five Towns

The Jewish Heritage Society of the Five Towns is a charitable organization, tax exempt under section 510(c) 3 of the Internal Revenue code

​​​The Jewish Heritage Society of the Five Towns was founded through the vision of Rabbi Benjamin Kamenetzky, who was one of the original pioneers of the Orthodox Jewish community of the Five Towns. At the 50th anniversary of the founding of Yeshiva of South Shore in 2006, Rabbi Kamenetzky commissioned a group of volunteers to collect and organize photographs, newspaper clippings, and other artifacts that documented the history of the growth of the community. That collection grew through the efforts of dozens of men and women, institutions, and organizations who were eager to share their wealth of knowledge and their cherished memories. 

The Jewish Heritage Society

Inscription or Special Request